United States: Freeman Inducted As Chair Of ABA Business Bankruptcy Committee
Last Updated: September 19 2017

PHOENIX – Susan Freeman, a partner at Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP, is the new chair of the American Bar Association Business Bankruptcy Committee. It is the largest organization of business bankruptcy lawyers in the United States and a committee of the ABA Business Law Section.

Freeman concentrates her practice on business bankruptcy cases and civil appeals of all kinds. She has particular expertise in bankruptcy ethics, a topic on which she frequently speaks and writes for professional organizations.

"It's an honor to lead this group of bankruptcy attorneys, law professors and judges. The committee presents outstanding programs and free webinars on bankruptcy topics, and develops and reviews proposed bankruptcy legislation and rules," said Freeman. "It provides wonderful opportunities for involvement and mentoring by outstanding practitioners from around the country."

Freeman is certified by the Arizona State Bar Board of Legal Specialization as a specialist in bankruptcy law, and was elected into the Maricopa County (Ariz.) Bar Association Hall of Fame in 2015.  She is the only lawyer invited to membership and leadership in both the American College of Bankruptcy and the American Academy of Appellate Lawyers. 

Freeman has represented asset purchasers, indenture trustees, secured creditors, debtors in possession, trustees and committees in Chapter 11 cases. She also represents lawyers and trustees and serves as an expert witness on bankruptcy and appellate issues, including on professional responsibility issues. She is listed as counsel in more than 150 appellate decisions, and has briefed and argued before the U.S. Supreme Court.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on Mondaq.com.

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

In association with
Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Thomas Dougherty, Dieter J. Raemdonck
By Dietrich Hoefner
By Gregory Y. Harris
By Gregory Y. Harris
By Carla A. Consoli
By Emily A. Bayton
By Marla Hudgens
By Stanley Lutz
By Terry Ahearn, D. Stuart Bartow
By Emily A. Bayton
Font Size: